A Love letter To New York City

V

Dear New York City,

You captured my heart years ago, when I was a sullen Teenager, you gave me the cold shoulder and tricked me into falling in love with you by enchanting me with Christmas, ice skating at Rockefeller center and blizzards in the city. Our weekend fling ended abruptly and I departed enamored and heartbroken having to leave you. The years that followed, my walls would be covered in pictures of you and I would dream about you.

We came to reconcile years later, you welcomed me back with warm open arms and embraced me to the tones of summer breeze. You showed me another side and my heart jumped of love for you. You had grown and become warmer and fuzzier.

I was enchanted by Sundays in central park, Coffee runs to Bryant Park and above all the fast paced and fast-talking people in your very rich and vivid world.

– I was at home.

I felt inspired, along with the greatest artists in the world, to put pen to paper, brush to canvas and create.

You give me Action, Romance and fascinating strangers lurking around every corner.

Forever yours, 

Charlie

Ps. here are some of my favorite of us together.

 

 

IMG_0633

 

Version 2

 

 

IMG_0592

 

 

 

IMG_0422

 

IMG_0533

Leave a comment